Platte Christian Reformed Church logo

Who We Are

Our Leadership

The Platte Christian Reformed Church is not led or governed by any one person outside of Jesus Himself.

We try to govern ourselves according to the Word of God by having a minister who preaches God’s Word and administers Sacraments (baptism and the Lord’s Supper).

In addition, elders and deacons are elected by the church to make up the church Council. These elders and deacons are chosen according to qualifications laid out in the Bible, especially the instructions laid out by the Apostle Paul to Timothy and Titus.

The 2017 Platte Christian Reformed Church Council:

Elders – Pastor Drew Hoekema,

Council President Elroy Kaemingk,

Clerk Michael Kuipers,

Anthony Hansum, Duane Meyerink, Harlan Van Genderen, Vern Van Vuren.

Deacons – President Gary Vanden Bos,

Treasurer Dale Severson,

Jeremy Bultsma, Curt Pheifer, Kris Sybesma, Ron Van Zee.

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon